Tel. +49 2853 9127985 / s.burkart@ingbueroburkart.de

Company Information

Stefan Burkart

In April 2007 Mr. Dipl.-Ing. (BA) Stefan Burkart started his freelance work. He received a degree in mechanical engineering (1993) from Berufsakademie Ravensburg (College of Applied Engineering, Ravensburg, Germany). He worked for several well-known gear manufacturers and worked on turbo, wind power, automotive and industrial gears.

Extensive consulting about gear and drivetrain related topics are being offered. The focus is on turbo and wind power gears and on gears for test stands. The main activities include consulting on drivetrain and gearbox development, know-how transfer and training, advance engineering and gearbox design, support in marketing and sales as well as gearbox failure analysis.

The extensive knowledge on the technology and markets result from the various employments prior to the start of the freelance work. The knowledge base expanded due to various interesting projects, where self-study of new topics was necessary. Since the start of the freelance work the scope of service has constantly increased.

The stated references give a good outline on the achievements and scope of work performed on various projects. Satisfied customers and successful completed projects are a solid basis for the continued success of future freelance activities.

Count on more than 2 decades in drivetrain experience!


Work experience Dipl.-Ing. (BA) Stefan Burkart

SELF-EMPLOYED since 04/2007

For reference projects select “References” from navigation bar

EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS
GE Transportation, Erie, USA (Home Office Schermbeck 01/2008-03/2011)

Global Sales Leader Drivetrain Technologies

Build up and lead the global sales team (drivetrain systems for wind turbines)

Consult about product development (wind power gearbox, drivetrain)

Zollern Dorstener Antriebstechnik GmbH & Co. KG, Dorsten

Technical Manager, wind power and industrial gears

BHS Getriebe GmbH, Sonthofen

Manager project & Sales, turbo gears, amongst other things market entry Japan

Design Engineer, turbo epicyclic and turbo parallel shaft gearboxes

Robert Bosch GmbH, Blaichach

Development Engineering ABS/ASR/FDR-hydraulic unit

ZF Industries, Inc., Gainesville, USA

Internee / Test engineer gear manufacturing, gear honing

Tel. +49 2853 9127985 / s.burkart@ingbueroburkart.de

Informationen zum Unternehmen

Stefan Burkart

Im April 2007 startete Herr Dipl.-Ing. (BA) Stefan Burkart seine Selbstständigkeit. Nach dem Maschinenbaustudium an der Berufsakademie Ravensburg (Abschluss 1993) war er für namhafte Getriebehersteller tätig und beschäftigte sich dabei mit Turbo-, Windkraft-, Kfz- und Industriegetrieben.

Angeboten werden umfangreiche Dienstleistungen rund ums Getriebe und zu Themen in der Antriebstechnik. Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf Turbo-, Prüfstands- und Windkraftgetrieben. Die Haupttätigkeiten sind Beratung in der Antriebsstrang- und Getriebeentwicklung, Know-how Transfer und Schulung, Getriebeprojektierung und -konstruktion, Unterstützung in der Vermarktung und Vertrieb sowie Ursachenforschung bei Schadensfällen.

Die Basis für das fundierte technische Wissen und die Marktkenntnisse wurden in der Industrietätigkeit vor dem Beginn der Selbstständigkeit gelegt. Eine Wissenserweiterung erfolgte durch mehrere interessante Aufträge, bei denen eine Einarbeitung in neue Themengebiete notwendig war. Seit Beginn der Selbstständigkeit hat sich die Palette der Dienstleitungen somit ständig erweitert.

Die angegebenen Referenzen geben einen guten Überblick über die Bandbreite der bisher geleisteten Arbeiten. Zufriedene Kunden und erfolgreich abgeschlossene Projekte bilden eine solide Grundlage für den weiteren Erfolg des Ingenieurbüros.

Setzen Sie auf mehr als 2 Jahrzehnte Erfahrung in der Antriebstechnik!


Berufserfahrung Dipl.-Ing. (BA) Stefan Burkart

SELBSTSTÄNDIG seit 04/2007

Referenzprojekte siehe unter „Referenzen“ auf der Navigationsleiste

ANSTELLUNGSVERHÄLTNISSE
GE Transportation, Erie, USA (Home Office Schermbeck 01/2008-03/2011)

Global Sales Leader Drivetrain Technologies

Aufbau und Leitung des weltweiten Vertriebs von Antriebssystemen für Windkraftanlagen

Beratung Produktentwicklung (Windkrafthauptgetriebe, Antriebsstrang)

Zollern Dorstener Antriebstechnik GmbH & Co. KG, Dorsten

Leiter Technik, Windkraft- und Industriegetriebe

BHS Getriebe GmbH, Sonthofen

Projektingenieur Vertrieb, Turbogetriebe, u. a. Markteintritt Japan

Konstrukteur Turboplaneten- und Turbostirnradgetriebe

Robert Bosch GmbH, Blaichach

Entwicklung, Konstruktion ABS/ASR/FDR-Hydroaggregat

ZF Industries, Inc., Gainesville, USA

Praktikant / Versuchsingenieur Verzahnungsfertigung, Verzahnungshonen